Home Politics REVEALED: Here is a list of people soon to be prosecuted by...

REVEALED: Here is a list of people soon to be prosecuted by SP Martin Amidu


The president of the republic, Nana Addo Dankwah Akufo-Addo came into office on the back of a promise to fight corruption, prosecute former state officials and individuals who siphoned money from the state in one way or the other.

The special prosecutor’s office was his brainchild leading to the appointment of Mr. Martin Amidu to lead the activities of the office. Mr. Amidu was in the news recently complaining about a delay in enacting a law to back his office to enable him start work.


The president responded saying a legislation is in the offing, news of which has got some former corrupt officials shaking in their shoes as the special Prosecutor is set to uncover their rot and ineptitude.

On the back of the inevitable, a list has surfaced containing names of people and institutions likely to be prosecuted for their shady dealings with the state. See the list below.



1. Mr. Roland Agambire (SADA Scandal)
2. Lordina Mahama
3. Mr. Oppong Amponsah (former, MCE, Techiman, AG Report 2016)
4. Julius Debrah (fmr Chief of Staff)
5. Betty Moud Iddrisu
6. Mr. Prosper Bani (fmr Chief of Staff)
7. Mr. John Henry Martey
8. Messrs Waste
9. Nunu/Amir construction/Amir
10. Hon. Gordon Asubonteng, Fmr MCE Dormaa Central Central
12. Madam Dzifa Attivor
13. Dr. Kwabena Duffour (I), Unibank; fmr Governor, BoG
14. Former CEO, BOST (NDC)
15. Fmr MCE, Obuasi (AG Report, 2015)
16. Fmr MCE, Offinso (AG Report, 2015)
17. Fmr DCE, Adansi North (AG, 2015)
18. Fmr DCE, Adansi South (AG, 2015)
19. Fmr DCE, Offinso North (AG Rpt, 2015
20. Fmr DCE, Kwabre East (AG Rpt, 2015)
21. Fmr DCE, Sekyere Central (AG, 2015)
22. Fmr KMA Boss (AG, 2015)
23. Fmr MCE, Bekwai (AG Rpt. 2015)
24. Mr. Johan Rheeder (Sovereign Bank)
25. Mr. Mike Nyinaku (Beige Bank)
26. Mr. Stephen Kpordzih (Construction Bank)
27. Mr. Osei Asafo-Adjei (Royal Bank)
28. Elvis Afriyie Ankrah
29. Kwesi Nyantakyi
30. Sam George
31. Collins Dauda (Public threat)
32. Kofi Adams
33. Ato Forson
34. Charlotte Osei
35. Awuah-Darko
36. Comfort Doeyo Ghasah (double salary)
37. Amadu Sulley
38. Mrs. Opoku Amankwah
39. Alhaji Imoro Alhassan, former Executive director, NSS (This case is dead. It needs to be revisited. Freezing of bank accounts ain’t enough. Ghanaians need justice in prison)
40. Mrs. Sedina Tamakloe (fmr CEO, MASLOC)
41. Mrs. Bertha Sogah, fmr. CEO, MASLOC (These two cases were started but is dying out. Ghanaians need justice)
42. Dr. Kpessah White
43. Samuel Okudzeto Ablakwa (has loads of properties in Ghana. We need to know how he made he acquired them)
44. Mr. Fiifi Kwetey
Why must people be rich just overnight just when they come into gov’t?
45. Fmr B.A Minister, Eric Opoku (double salary saga)
46. Haruna Iddrisu ( double salary).
47. Nii Laryea Afotey Agbo
48. Emmanuel Armah Kofi-Buaah (double salary)
49. Alban Sumani Bagbin (double salary)
50. Dr. Kwabena Duffour (II)
51. Kwabena Mintah Akandoh
52. Alfred A. Woyome
53. Muntaka Pampers
54. Elvis A. Ankrah
55. Comfort Doeyo (double salary)

By: TheMerchant®