List of Political Parties in Ghana

The Electoral commission of Ghana indicates that 24 political parties are registered with its outfit yet only a few are seen and heard of in the political circles in Ghana.

The 24 registered parties are:

1. Convention People’s Party (CPP)

2. Democratic People’s Party (DPP)

3. Democratic Freedom Party (DFP)

4. Eagle Party (EP)

5. Ghana Democratic Republican Party

6. Great Consolidated Popular Party (GCPP)

7. Ghana National Party (GNP)

8. Ghana Freedom Party (GFP)

9. Independent People’s Party

10. National Democratic Congress (NDC)

11. New Patriotic Party (NPP)

12. New Vision Party

13. People’s National Convention(PNC)

14. Progressive People’s Party

15. Reformed Patriotic Democrats

16. United Peoples Party

17. United Love Party

18. United Front Party

19. United Development System Party

20. United Renaissance Party

21. United Ghana Movement

22. Yes People’s Party

23. All People’s Congress

24 . National Democratic Party

Out of this lot, only four are actively involved and consequently contribute to Ghana’s political process, NPP, NDC, PPP and CPP. The impact of the remaining 19 are negligible. Most of them have no representation in parliament

You May Also Like