Home Politics List of NPP aspirants for the Ayawaso West Wuogon seat

List of NPP aspirants for the Ayawaso West Wuogon seat


The demise of Hon. Emmanuel Kyeremateng Agyarko shocked the entire country. The late MP represented the people of Ayawaso West Wuogon constituency in parliament and his death has left the seat up for grabs.

An impending by-election would see candidates from all parties vie for the seat but before that comes the internal party decision of who stands in the name of NPP, the party Hon. Agyarko was a longstanding member of.

Many names have popped up and we bring you a list of all NPP members who have declared their intention or have posters popping up to run for the seat.

1. Joojo Rocky Obeng – Deputy CEO, National Youth Authority

2. Maame Yaa Aboagye – Member of NPP National communication directorate

3. Josephine Nana Baiden Agyarko – Wife of Late Hon. Agyarko and a lecturer.

4. Mama Lydia – Wife of Hon. Agyarko

Source: nsemwoha.com

Previous article(Photo) Lady tattoos picture of John Mahama 2020 at her back
Next articleMinority unearths an $8M rot in proposed purchase of Norway Chancery